krotcruise.blogg.se

Neat receipts software download free
Neat receipts software download free









neat receipts software download free

This type of practice opens up a door that I'd rather we not go down (charging for drivers). I wonder if the good folks at Redmond have anything to sayĪbout this.

#NEAT RECEIPTS SOFTWARE DOWNLOAD FREE DRIVERS#

Nor does it say anything about having to buy drivers for maintain compatibility.

neat receipts software download free

Paid and simply want to use their product without being ripped off.Īlso, reading through my book of goodies, it doesn't say anything about not working in future versions of windows. And when I do, I'm going to post it here for these people who have already I bet I can do it without violating your terms of service too. What a horrible horrible business practice.īut here's the thing, Mike: I'm willing to bet I can get this working without your expensive drivers and bloated software. Wonderfully enough, I found this thread and am I glad I did. I just found a few of your products lying around our office and thought i'd use them to get myself organized. I, however, am moving in another direction. In short, I hope the business model you folks have come up with is working for you. I downloaded another $2.99 app and enter the receipt info as I'm walking through the parking lot. The receipt software? I can do without it. Just so you know, I too have calculated that I can EASILY digitizeīusiness cards with my iPhone with a $5.99 app, and I can make. I suppose the hacks in Marketing have calculated that this way of doing business will alienate some of your faithful customers, but in the end, the quarterly P&L will look fabulous. What really kills me is that I purchased the neat receipts scanner when it was $249 (not the current $199)- and my reward for supporting your product as an early adopter is to be shaken down for another $30 so it will merely connect with a newer version

neat receipts software download free

That is a unique business model, and I'm quite shocked at the hubris of your marketing department. Landis, that I am unaware of ANY other company that sells a hardware device and will not update drivers unless the customer pays.











Neat receipts software download free